Hoop Shoot Winners

The winners of Saturday’s Denison-Sherman Elks Lodges’ Hoop Shoot competition were, left to right: Zacharias W. Tucker, first place ages 10-11; Paul Andrew “Drew” Burbidge Jr., first places age 12-13; Dustin Hickman, second place ages 8-9; and Dakota Lashley, first place ages 8-9. All will go on to the next round in Plano. Helping coordinate the event, held at the First United Methodist Church of Sherman, were Elks District 71 Director Paul Nothern of Dallas, Sherman Elks Lodge Exalted Ruler Rick Lashley, and Kenny Hickman, Larry Nelson, Kathy Nelson and Scott Nelson of the Denison Elks Lodge.