Early voting continues with special parking for voters in Sherman

Voters who want to cast their ballots for the Primary runoff elections in Grayson County at the Sherman location don’t have to worry about finding a parking place around the Grayson County Courthouse. To make up for parking spots lost to the roadwork going on around the courthouse, Grayson County elected and appointed officials have offered up their reserved parking places on the west side of the courthouse for voters.

Grayson County Clerk Wilma Bush said the sites are marked with “Voter parking” signs and are available through the rest of the week. Early voting continues in the Commissioner’s Courtroom at the Grayson County Courthouse for the rest of the week. Voting hours are 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Grayson County Courthouse on Houston Street. Those same hours apply for the following other early voting locations: Grayson County Sub-Courthouse, 101 W. Woodard in Denison; Pottsboro Independent School District Administration Building, 105 Cardinal Lane in Pottsboro; Whitesboro City Hall, 111 W. Main in Whitesboro; and Grayson College, Van Alstyne Campus, 1455 W. Van Alstyne Parkway in Van Alstyne.

Bush said more approximately 900 people cast early ballots in the combined locations on the first day of early voting.